Many criminals commit further crime as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible sollutions can you suggest?

While this can be attributed to factors, the situation can be improved in various ways- universal way for causes and solutions.

There are several reasons why ex – prisoners reoffend after being released from prison. Imprisonment is not always the best solution, especially for individuals who committed non-violent offences. For example, ex – prisoners struggle to find stable jobs due to their criminal record. So lack of government or community support increase the chance of reoffending. Another reason is influences of criminal friends which means ex – prisoners often return to the same environment where their old criminal friends still live. These friends may pressure them to rejoin illegal activities.

However, there are some effective ways to prevent ex – prisoners from reoffending. One solution is to starting a small business and creating an independent source of income, because no one trust them enough to give them a job. Another way is to offer counselling and support groups, which help them resist negative influences from criminal friends.

In conclusion, the main reason behind the problem are financial difficulties and impact of criminal friends . However, the problem effectively addressed , once the measures suggested are taken, such as provide employment opportunities and encourage participation in community activities.