many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from prison. what are the causes and solutions?

There is a noticed tendency of those who have been released from prison to violate the law as soon as they can. Even though this social problem has specific causes, it can still be fixed by putting in place appropriate solutions. There are a few main reasons why people who get out of jail strive to commit crimes again.

To begin with, having a criminal record makes it significantly difficult to find work. As a direct consequence of this, criminals lack professional possibilities, and eventually, they do not have any financial assistance. Second, the problem stems from the reality that doing time in prison does not help criminals transform themselves into law-abiding citizens; rather, it has the opposite effect and makes them worse. This is mostly due to the fact that a sentenced person contacts hardened criminals who are knowledgeable of how to be far more dexterous in their unlawful activities. On top of that, people who are incarcerated frequently find that their own families do not accept them, which leads to disappointment and even homelessness.

However, none of these problems are overwhelming and may be greatly avoided by the public sector administration and also by a shift in the public’s perception of these offenders. Prisoners must be educated on the useful and appropriate skills available so that they won’t try to commit crimes again. The government could put out programs that offer financial aid and hire them for meaningful positions as well. People must also alter their attitudes and perspectives about inmates and criminals and give adequate emotional support.

In conclusion, based on the principles described above, I opine that the public sector and society should be responsible to induce substantial skills and knowledge into ex-convicts so as to prevent the probability of further crimes.