Many employers are now offering their employees the option to work from home. As a result, employees will have much more flexible working hours in the future. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the modern world the number of remote employees increases sharply. From my perspective, this development is largely beneficial as it allows workers to balance between private life and job commitments, which can be quite difficult for people now.

In recent years, the trend of working at home has gained a great popularity and the main benefit from it is flexible schedules. People who work from home can easily combine some home duties or take care of their children, and at the same time meet job deadlines. For instance, if employees have children, they are capable of a deep work atmosphere while their kids are at kindergarten or school. Moreover, staying at home alone and work assistants to make better focus on commitments, draw more attention to details, and as a result leads to greater productivity.

An additional reason for my stance is that removal working alleviates stress and normalises mental condition. Long-term communication can be confusing and misleading for some people, and that is why their productivity can drop. Staying at home, particularly in their native place, workers might think or even come up with solutions for some problems faster and in such way make career progress. For instance, when a person who works at an office or their work place with a lot of people around, this atmosphere might cause stressful situations and uncertainty in own professionalism.

In conclusion, the opportunity to solve work commitments from home is a huge benefit, as such a job style allows employees to balance between home life and work.