Many employers are now offering their employees the option to work from home. As a result, employees will have much more flexible working hours in the future. Is this a positive or negative development?

With the advancement of technology, romote working system has gained popularity across the world. Many employees are working remotely to save time and cost. The concept of distance working offers several benefits for both employees and environment.

Firstly, it increases employee’s productivity. When employees don not have to travel to their offices, they feel less stressed and more motivated. This allows them to rest, spent time with their families and pursue their hobbies. As a result they return to work with fresh energy and focus which leads to higher efficiency in work and employees’s better performance. According to studies, when people works at their comfort their work efficiency and productivity naturally increases. Additionally, remote opens many global opportunities. Many times distance works as a barrier, so this concept of working remotely helps a person to grab that opportunity without travelly to that location.

Likewise, remote work concept works best for physically disabled people. Many handicapped people were unemployeed just because of their disability. Today, they are working online and providing their families a good quality of life.

Lastly, remote working trend also has positive impact on environment. As this policy reduce travelling, there will be less traffic and lower carbon emissions. Also, with fewer office staff, there will less use of papers and electricity, which makes this concept more beneficial from sustainability point of view as well.

To conclude, the concept of remote working not only allows employees to relax and spend their time with families but it also help helps environment by reducing carbon emission. Therefore, I believe that it is entirely a positive development.