Many feel that the common educational system of teachers and students in a classroom will be replaced by the year 2050. Do you agree with this view? Give your opinion.

The current education system is expected to go through various changes until the year 2050. Yet, this modern system between the pupils and the educators, has been thoroughly researched, planned, and facilitated for years, and it is continually being explored for further improvement. Teachers, especially, play a major role in the improvement of such methods. Therefore, they cannot be scrapped from the equation easily. Another problem that occurs with a possible shift in this, was seen during the COVID-19 pandemic, and the new plan of “online classes” proved to be extremely distracting for many young students.

Firstly, a tutor is the responsible body in a classrom. With their methods and their presence, they, besides the parents, are one of the first examples to our little ones. They do not only teach classes, but their actions and nurturing behaviors are great sources of relief for the children, and the guardians who leave their youngsters to their care. Consequently, a possibility of eradicating this occupation cannot be considered rational in any case. Because, these kids need examples of other adults in order to grow in a healthy environment.

Secondly, we have come across a quite relevant issue regarding the changing education tactics very recently, and this was during the quarantine. Many pupils experienced a loss of interest towards classes, as the digital devices were significantly distracting for them. This displays how the modern class plans are effective to observe their concentration, and lure them back to the lessons. However, the digital spaces such as Zoom or Google Meets, showed how they lack the essentials for the necessary learning environments. Thus, the role of the traditional classrooms were emphasized once again.

To conclude, as tutors are the most prevalent idols for the students in a school setting, changing the learning environment by removing them would be a major setback for the concerned parents and their young ones. That is why they cannot be swiftly replaced as many believe. Furthermore, the distractive nature of computers and other tech devices shows that these are not suitable enough to move our lessons to entirely. In the end, shifts in educational tactics are not as easy as believed nor can be implemented so quickly.