Many feel that the common educational system of teachers and students in a classroom will be replaced by the year 2050. Do you agree with this view? Give your opinion.

Nowadays,thanks to modernization, many people believe that the traditional education system will be replaced by the alternative method by the year 2050. In my opinion, I partly agree with this viewpoint for several reasons

On the one hand, virtual classrooms limit pupils from making friends and it is easy to lose knowledge. Due to e-learning platforms, children hardly make friends with their classmates because of lack of opportunity to communicate directly. For example, during covid-19 pandemic, world countries switched to online education. Without meeting other students, learners will not have the opportunity to talk and grow mentally. In addition, when students study online at home, there will be many distractions that prevent them from concentrating on the classroom because it is difficult for teachers to follow and control the behavior of the student in a classroom. For instance, many students are attracted to junk food or browsing other websites while studying, which promotes their lack of knowledge

On the other hand, there are some benefits of e-learning platforms that can be considered. Many students and teachers can save time and money due to not going to school everyday. For example, in places where traffic congestion often occurs, students and teachers do not have to travel to school and back by studying online at home, which reduces time-consuming and CO2 emission. Besides, learners and teachers will have more time to participate in physical activities.

In conclusion, despite many advantages of online education, there are still many drawbacks that can not be compared to traditional study. In the future, people should combine online and offline study for depleting students and teachers’ burdens.