Many museums charge for admission while others are free do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Some cultural institutions ask people to pay, while other individuals do not have to pay. This benefits museums by providing funds to run effectively and increase their value. In contrast, it also keeps several folks out who can not afford it, and these places should be accessible to everyone. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of this controversial topic.

To begin with, the main advantage is it provides funds for bills. Hence, museums could improve the quality of the exhibition if it is supported by visitors. For instance, some expenses include electricity, renovations, and paying the workers. The money generally is used to renovate to ensure the place is safe and up to standard. In addition, this will provide only the public interested in the museum content will come. This will allow the curious crowds to have a pleasant environment to learn.

However, the prime drawback is it is costly for other people. Most people have several things to pay for and want to keep this from their tight budget. For example, in many third-world countries, most of the population is poor, depends on one meal a day, and can not afford luxury. Moreover, cultural institutions should be affordable to everyone. People learn a lot from museums, and being unable to go there means missing out. Many believe since citizens pay taxes to the government, they should return the favor by funding galleries to make them accessible to society.