Many people believe that it is better to learn something in a group rather than individually. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that learning is a gradual process.By learning in group or as an individual at the end of it, knowledge has to be acquired.I totally agree with this statement because learning in groups fosters,content retention,exchange of different ideas and perspectives and also fosters social communication skills.

To begin, teamwork enhances one to retain content especially when leading discussions.By doing this ,it deepens one’s understanding on the different topics being handled.Apart from this,being in a group makes people to connect with each other and build social friendships which are meaningful outside academics.

Secondly, group work makes people exchange varied ideas and views on different texts.This enables people to learn diverse perspectives and point of views of other members in the group.Delegating tasks to each member also makes people come together to share their findings.This also makes one practice the skill of listening and also explaining ideas.

In addition,team work builds social interactions.This is seen in building networks with people in various fields, pathways, careers and professions.Such connections help in socialization in the future if the need of team building arises.The people who meet build friendships hence long term investment.

In conclusion,while working as individual seem to be more comfortable for some people,it is important to work in groups so as to build social skills and interepersonal relationships.However,it is advisable that when working in groups,each member should strive not to digress during the discussions.