Many people go to university for academic study. More people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Universities focuses on only academic study rather then giving some skills to the students which would help them to survive in their lives.

First of all,I totally agree with the statement that our educational system focuses more on feeding brains and doesnt involves in making their students assertive regarding basic life surviving skills like plumbering and electricians.Sadly which is the reality of todays world.A student is unable to do basic household chores himself, he needs to call someone who is professional in that task and sadly those who are professional have skills and are mostly illitrates.

In addition,students need to join seperate cources for such purposes.Which includes time and money, that is the reason students are unable to manage extra time and it is one of the major reasoning that they are null regarding such things.Moreover, parents are too busy themselves and they consider that these things arent necessary as compared to their children education and it gets ignored by them too.

On the other hand, universities should make it compulsory in their roadmap to join such classes where students can be taught regarding gardening,electrity,plumbering,wallpaining and so on. Which might bring a revolution because the ones with the knowledege and skills might bring a change in a way of performing a task in a specific field.

In conclucion, Universities should offer such classses and cources for free for students and the students themselves should attend them to built up skills to perfom some major tasks in their homes,buildings,apartments themselves and save money. As well as they can also make such skills as a part of their earning in their extra time.Moreover, the parents plays an important role, they should teach their kids regrading this too to nurture them