Many people go to university for academic study. More people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It widely recognized that deciding university is currently the most prevelant choice of many students who prefer academic study. However, it is known that the number of professional workers whoes job is electricians or plumbers are drammatically decreased and public is encouraging students to engage in these kind of jobs. From my point of view, I firmly disagree with this statement and this essay will elucidate my reasoning.

From one point of view, it is undeniable that the lack of qualified workers could lead to many unexpected problems. Indeed, due to the necessary of engery, every buildings or infrastructures is always be installed an electric system for household activities or enterprises operation. The unprofessional workers who perform this task will be the main driver of unwillings accidents to many citizens. For example, the mistake in setting up system could lead to the electrical leakages which damage to nearby people and living creatures and affect surrounding environment such as house or forest fire. To sum up, that is why good qualification workers is highly recommended and prefered to minimize the problems.

From others perspective, Academic study brings an advantage and brightful future which realistic vocational training can not supply for students. A sharp specialized knowledge can be a powerful weapon for students during their whole occupation. By participating and finishing university education, students will receive diploma which will reduce students pressures for their future because most of business or enterprises prioritise this certification as the crucial criteria. For example, if a person does not have any evidences of finishing medical school, the chance of being a doctor will be approximately zero. To summary, this is the reasons why academic study attracts many people around the world.

In conclusion, although it is essential to be encouraged in vocational training, many people decided academic study derived from the aforemention benefits which outweighted the disadvantage of the lack of professional workers.