Many people go to university for academic study. More people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Numerous people should be insisted on doing a particular skill training due to the shortage of skilled workers despite qualifying for university. I completely have a partial opinion on this because there is a shortage in the labor market as well as acquiring knowledge as a professional.

Encouraging individuals for vocational courses alleviates the job shortage in the market. Despite searching for a professional to fulfill the role of a job, it is easier to put an end to the scarcity of workers who have vast field knowledge. it may opt for the people who are all interested in the field job rather than theoretical knowledge. For instance, joblessness may end if the individual can shine in a particular job role or skill set. Furthermore, the workers are needed to solve the problems instantly.

On the other hand, people should have a basic qualification for expertise in their academic studies and need a high-salaried job. By completing the education, one has a knowledge of soft skills and is able to help their community. For example, my friend completed a post-graduate in electronics, and he had a problem with his fan, he tackled and solved the problem by himself. Overall, individuals need to learn soft skills as well as hard skills to handle tougher situations.

To conclude, it is all based on the individual interests. In my opinion, education is needed to sustain and develop the economy. Nevertheless, if one should find a job quickly, one must seek the help of vocational training.