Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Majority of the population in poor countries die from curable diseases as they cannot acquire the necessary medication due to money issues. I strongly believe that these pharmaceutical companies should make their products be purchasable at a lower price in these not developed countries.

People residing in these poverty-stricken states receive low salary incomes and have to spend high amounts due to the economy’s inflammation, even in the health sector. Despite this, healthcare agencies should keep the health of the patient their number one priority, even if it means low profit rates.

If not all medications, at least drugs for the most common curable diseases like common cold tablets or flu tablets, should be kept at a reasonable price tag. Only then will the death rates decline.

In conclusion, to ensure human equality and welfare even for low economy class individuals, the medication provided by drug companies should be available at reduced prices in these poor countries.