Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

On these years, there is a popular behavior which is based on the use of Internet instead of buy newspapers or watch TV programmes to get informations about what is happening on the world.

Even if there are researchs that explain how this change is decreasing the general attention of younger generation, this development isn’t as bad as we can imagine. This essay will try to discuss the positive and the negative causes and effects of this topic and make a comparison between them.

On the one hand, it’s obvious how the born of the Internet has made our life easier and made a good percentage of people always informated.

Infact, in the present, comunication between two points on the Earth is often possible, faster and cleaner respect to the past thanks to a stable Wi-fi connection. Lots of information can ve transmitted in less times at more people, making the whole earth population aware of good and bad news.

For istance, even Journalists in war zones can also talk on streaming about the newest update of the crisis and this is relevant when you think that there is a war between Russia and Ukraina at 2000 km from us.

To sum up, the use of Internet is a faster way to communicate respect to newspapers and TV programmes.

Moreover, Internet can be considered as the biggest archive of the entire world thanks to its infinite memory and its quantity of web developer.

It follows that he can be used in most cases to collect more information than newspaper and they cannot be cancelled by anyone. For example, during the second World War, lots of soldier made campfires with books and newspapers of that period and we don’t know the content inside them, while in the present hackers should destroy infinites websites to eliminate an information from Internet.

So, digital newspapers are safer than the ones made of paper.

On the other hand, we must consider that Internet made lots of people as not careful as in the past. This is notable from the lenght of the informations included in On-line magazines, which is often shorter than a common weekly newspaper.

The attention line has become very low ’cause lots of people get used to the simplicity of this communication method and don’t read or write so much as in the past. There is a research who said that the 90% of people get bored to read and listen speechs longer than 30 seconds.

This is why newspapers we can find online become shorter.

To sum up, the positive effects of this digital evolution are the easiness and safety of the communication, while the negatives are the lenght of the information content. I would argue that i think this development as positive because it’s more important to give at anyone the possibility to have knowledge respect to the quantity of it.