Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

In contemporary society of technology an increasing number of people are opting for acquiring news from their mobile phone rather than using obsolete methods which can be exemplified by newspapers or television news programmes.

From my point of view, an opportunity of finding any information instantaneously in that moment of its demand is of paramount importance as it enables a possibility for individuals to be aware of the social life momentum. In essence, staying up to date through internet can inhibit someone from getting into troubles, furthermore, it can save a life of the human being by informing them about perilous circumstances and ordeals they might face.

I believe that outdated means of distribution news are not able to sufficiently yield public need as they can not provide an immediate representation of worldwide state of affairs which leads to prevention of humanity development as creatures. In other words it defers the process of obtaining knowledge that contributes to evolution of all segments of population. Moreover, it is worth noting that all the influential announcement of the authorities have to be implement by social networks or other means of communication in internet. This is reinforced by the fact that notifying citizens of the sword of Damocles that can affect them may considerably mitigate the immense losses.

In conclusion it is clear that substitution of traditional dissemination of information to the modern ones is a huge improvement for humanity as it provides a quicker spread of data that enhance the level of social awareness.