Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary, globalized world, a new digital technology has become an integral part of all people’s lives. There have been significant changes in populations’ daily life: newspapers have been replaced by mobile phones, while the radio has been replaced by TV. Personally, I believe that it has more positive sides, because it makes people’s lives easier and more flexible. On the one hand, reading newspapers, looking at journals, listening to radios were the first openings, which were considered as a main source of getting and exchanging information or news. In addition, it has a great many advantages, in contrast to digital technologies. For instance: newspapers convey insight about the world, imply famous peoples’ opinions and transfer accurate data. Furthermore, reading newspapers is not harmful to the eyes and protects the brain enough. Moreover, in the past few decades, people have been very eager to use the radio, to read a newspaper, as it has enough sensational events for them. However, with globalization, reading newspapers is considered old-fashioned. On the other hand, with online tools and electronic technology, the lives of most people have become easier. One of the major benefits of using new technology – its accessibility. For example: the use of mobile phones, watching TV allows people to interact with each other from different points of the world. Equivalent, people can get an education from different online courses, whether its from home, office, concert. It has become possible to travel around the world, with the help of digital technology. For such kinds of convenient services, online tools have become a trend, among the younger generation.

To conclude, I strongly believe that virtual technology, in other words newcomers, is more beneficial, and has positive attitudes on the nation’s economic, digital development and be in line with other developed countries.