Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this devloping era, internet has outnumbered the other sources like newspaper and TV programmes to a greater extent as the information nowdays is available on tip of hands so people follow less TV programmes and newspaper. According to my perspective, it is a positive development as an individiual they can get the information of any product from any corner of the world.

To begin with, in todays time almost whole world runs on internet. People can get the information through mobile phones as well as the social media platform. Moreover, one of the major factor that worlds population leans towards the internet is that information regulates in much faster manner than that of news and TV programmes and life has become easier with the help of the internet. Secondly, social media has emerged in terms of spreading the news which helps an individual to remain updated in this fast growing world and gives you ample amount of good information regarding any product.

On the other hand, there have been serious issues involved in getting the information from the internet and social media platforms such as fake news, scams and many more. In addition, youngsters can suffer from mental health issues by using excessive internet and the social media sites. One can go in depression by believeing the fake news that spread nowdays which is a commom issue in todays time. However, government and organizations have taken some serious steps to maintain the decorum of the social media platforms and to avoid the spreading of fake news.

To sum up, although their are some consequences involved in using internet for the gain of information but their are ample amount of benfits that are involved in it if it used in a healthy manner.