many people today spend too much time on their smartphones.What problems does this cause and what solution can be suggested?

mobile phones have been used extensively today by a large number of individuals. This will lead to a community that lacks social interactions, and prioritize isolation over a good talk with a family member. The most feasible solution would be to raise awareness among people about the drawnbacks of electronic devices and address the significance of social interactions.

wasting many hours only on smart phones would mean that it will be difficult for people to enhance their social skills, which is necessary for humans in every aspects of their life. Social competences are pivotal for many reasons such as: it assists people to communicate better, express their thoughts, make new friendships and if you are lucky enough; offer you golden chances. However, it is more vast today to spend your leisure time on your phone rather than exploiting every moment to do something exceptional, like, checking on a friend. For example, many young people in my country prefer to play video games instead of hanging out with their friends.

One way to tackle this issue is to shed light on the importance of quality time. which implies that your time is precious and tight, and should be spent cautiously. Moreover, eliminating the utilization of phones and replacing it with something informative such as, physical activities, reading books or even a small talks with someone; can gradually kill your phone addiction and leave a place for new and healthy habits. This will incentivize you to be the best version of yourself and vanish most of your problems. For instance, minimizing your screen time could help you mitigate the excessive use of your device, and replace it with something productive.

In conclusion, the problem that may stem from this phenomenon is creating isolated generation; incapable of interacting with others. Some way to deal with that is to educate individuals of the significance of social interaction.