many people today spend too much time on their smartphones.What problems does this cause and what solution can be suggested?

In today’s fast changing world, where more and more teenagers today spend about five hours a day on their phones, many young people use their phones for many hours every day. This essay will first suggest that the largest problems caused by this phenomenon are poor sleep quality and low study focus and then argue that setting phone time limits and doing more outdoor activities are the most viable solutions.

One of the main issues associated with teenagers using phones too much is poor sleep quality for many young people today. To provide further explanation, not only do teenagers spend many hours on their phones, but they also often ignore homework, thereby lowering their school performances. For instance, the majority of teenagers check their phones before sleep, and it is known that to affect rest and to make them tired, which results in poor concentration at school. Consequently, lots of teenagers feel sleepy during classes and cannot pay attention properly. To combat this issue, parents and teachers can help teenagers limit their phone use every day. In doing so, teenagers can improve their sleep and focus better at school.

Another pressing problem for teenagers using phones too much is less time for exercise and staying healthy. This is because not only do teenagers spend most of their free time on devices, but they also skip outdoor activities, thereby becoming less healthier. If teenagers do not exercise because of too much phone use, it can harm their fitness, which results in feeling weak and tired. Dealing with this issue involves teenagers spending more time playing sports, going outside, and taking regular breaks from their devices. With the implementation of the suggested solution, teenagers can stay active and healthy, therefore improving both their body and mind.