Many students find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

A large number of students have discovered that is difficult to focus in school. This essay will discuss the causes for this issue and ways to overcome this problem.

To begin with, many reasons are found for students’ lack of concentration at school. Firstly, Lack of physical activity is one of the key reasons for this problem. Nowadays they do not carry out any physical activity in their daily routine, and this in turn affects both their physical and mental growth since they tend to become lazy and lose focus while at school. Furthermore, screen time of pupils is getting increased in recent times. For instance, they are spending too much time in front of electronic devices such as television, computers, Laptops, mobile phones and gaming consoles, which sets fatigue to their eyes, and as a result, they find it hard to concentrate in the class.

To resolve this issue, joint efforts of both school authorities and parents will help the students to pay attention while they are in school. Primarily, students must be encouraged to take up more physical activities and exercise along with breathing techniques of yoga to assist them to concentrate better in school. For Instance, this can be done by school management by ensuring that sports and physical exercise is made compulsory to all students every day. Apart from this, Parents at home must ensure that students do not spend a lot of time on electronic devices like playing games on game consoles or on social media and encourage them to spend time for other productive activities such as reading books or taking up any physical activities outdoors to prevent them from overuse of these electronic gadgets.

In conclusion, it can be said that it is the joint responsibility of both parents and school authorities to take appropriate measures as suggested above, so that students will be able to pay attention in school and excel in their academics.