Many tourists choose private house or flat rather than hotels. What might be the reasons for this trend? Is it a positive or negative development?

Of late, there has been a stark polarisation between two sections of society where some people believe that nowadays people coming from different countries or provinces are opting private villas or apartments instead of making reservations in luxurious hotels. I think it is a positive development, and the reasons for my inclination will be explained in the ensuing paragraphs.

Perhaps the first and foremost reason to stay in private homes or flats is that it saves a lot of money. By this, I mean that if visitors are planning to stay for longer duration, instead of making booking in hotels they should rent out properties which would be cost efficient and enjoy the scenic views. For instance, Goa, a city in India where visitors come from different countries or even from different provinces of India, where people do not book expensive hotels but rent out a private villa or apartments which are near to beach, or near the forest.

Conversely, it is argued that staying in rental properties, visitors need to ensure that properties are clean and tidy. This means that, they need to maintain the hygiene of the house or apartment, while staying at hotels they do not have clean their rooms as hotels have their own cleaning staffs so they can clean it properly. Nevertheless, staying in rental properties visitors can cook their own choice of food instead of ordering food through online platforms like Zomato, Uber Eats, or calling the restaurants directly, where their health is not compromised and can have a simple food.

To conclude, it appears that staying in rental properties has more positive trends than the negative ones as it is cost efficient and can stay longer period of time, also can make heathy meals as well.