Many young people do not know how to manage their money when graduating high school. What do you think are the reasons? What can be done to teach them this important skill?

A large number of people are not aware of appropriate methods to use their money after high school graduation.

On the one hand, one of the reasons could be the inappropriate educating system in countries. Most of the schools throughout the world does not teach some vital skills, such as monetary management, in their programs. For example, all of the important and basic courses are included in the programs, like mathematics, biology, chemistry and physics, while some other skills are not being taught, such as how to manage the money. On the other hand, this lack of management could be associated with the lack of interest of students to learn that information by themselves. They spend their time and energy on a myriad of various activities except learning about money management. For instance, most of the students tend to watch YouTube videos in their leisure time and not to learn new capabilities. Consequently, they will not gain new abilities to manage their expenditure. Hence, the problem could be due to the discussed reasons.

There are some plans available that can be used to teach young people how to manage their costs. These plans could be accomplished by either schools or any other relevant organizations. Firstly, schools should include this essential skill in their courses. For example, if schools offer some optional programs related to this topic, eager students would take it and expand their knowledge about it. In addition, some organizations that are working on social media can advertise these kinds of information extensively on their social pages and increase the knowledge of the students. For example, social-activists could upload new courses on their public pages every day and teach skills that students require in their lives. Thus, this issue could be tackled easily by these provisions.

In conclusion, the mentioned problem has emerged in societies due to a number of reasons, such as inappropriate education system. Besides, all of them could be simply solved by several provisions, such as reforming the education system or using social media to inform people.