Many young people do not know how to manage their money when graduating high school. What do you think are the reasons? What can be done to teach them this important skill?

In this modern era, some young people cannot manage their money when graduating from high school due to a lack of knowledge. There are multiple reasons for this, and there is much that can be done to teach this important skill.

Fundamentally, there are two main reasons for the education system. Firstly, one of the main reasons would be for our learning system.

Many students acquire their academic knowledge, such as math, physics, and foreign languages, in institutions rather than financial skills. Consequently, they have no idea how to earn money for their upcoming days and save money in their lives. In addition, many parents have spoiled their own children in several ways, such as giving them a lot of cash without any reason. Unlike in the past, people today are unconscious of this due to hectic work. A lot of parents don’t know how their children manage their budgets per month. This is the most controversial validity in the present world.

However, this issue can be solved by teaching them the methods of managing cash. One possible approach would be for the learning system. For instance, the academic approach can teach their students how to manage and administer their budgets in different ways. This could create a situation to learn these crucial skills before students graduate from secondary school. Another feasible approach would be for parents.

In conclusion, in order to have an intelligent generation, the education system should be modified by expanding study hours and making it a full-day program.