Many young people do not know how to manage their money when graduating high school. What do you think are the reasons? What can be done to teach them this important skill?

Nowadays, few institutions are implementing new strategies and some parents are providing more support in financial concepts to teenagers. However, many juveniles do not how to manage their own resources after finishing their studies. This essay will discuss two causes associated with this issue and suggest two potential solutions.

The main reason for this problem is the education system does not provide this type of information and skill during the terms of school. In the school curriculum, there is no subject related to money or financial concepts. As a result, when youth need to make a decision about how they spend or save money, they do not know how. Despite the perversive effects, there are ways to reduce them. A viable solution is that the education sector will introduce all students to access to quality financial education online as a part of the program.

Additionally, another reason is the inefficient information from parents. Even though, progenitors should make some recommendations about personal finance, they do not consider doing it. For instance, until young adults receive the right information about money from home, juveniles will not struggle financially first-hand. Another way to tackle this issue is to help children and teenagers manage an online application to help them keep track of their finances.

To conclude, a lack of financial concepts and inefficient support from tutors and parents has led to this problem, and the most suitable recommendations are introducing a new financial subject and using financial applications on the Internet. From my point of view, it is a viral topic we must discuss with children from an early age. It is a life skill they will need in life.