Many young people leave school with negative attitudes towards learning. What are the causes?How to encourage young people to study?

IN TODAY’S TIME, MANY YOUNG STUDENTS GO FROM SCHOOL WITH A NEGATIVE ATTITUDE FOR LEARNING. THERE ARE SIGNIFICANT REASONS FOR SOME PEOPLE HOLD NEGATIVE ATTTITUDE TOWARDS LEARNING BUT THERE ARE WAYS TO MOTIVATE THEM.

FIRSTLY, THE MAJORITY OF STUDENTS ARE FORCED TO STUDY THE COURSE WHICH IS NOT INTRESTING. EVEN IN THIS MODERN SOCIETY, MANY PARENTS ARE TAKING EDUCTION FOR GRANTED, AND MAKING BELIEVE THAT EVERYTHING HAPPEN FOR A REASON, SO INTEREST IN STUDIES DECREASES. FOR EXAMPLE, CHILDREN WHO WANT TO BECOME A DANCER OR AN ARTIST, THEY HAVE TO STUDY ENGINEERING COURSES DUE TO PARENTAL PRESSURE. MOREOVER, THE PROBLEM THAT NEEDS TO BE CONSIDERED IS WORK OPTIONS. IT IS TRUE THAT IN MANY NATIONS ONLY FEW GRADUATES ARE HAVING SECURED JOBS WHICH ARE RELATED TO THEIR FIELD, OTHERS HAVE TO DO JOBS WHICH ARE NOT RELATED TO THEIR PROFESSION.

HOWEVER, THERE ARE SEVERAL WAYS TO MOTIVATE YOUNG PEOPLE TO SHOW INTEREST TOWARDS LEARNING. I BELIEVE THAT THE EDUCATION SECTOR MUST LEAD A CHANGE OF MODERNIZING THE WAY OF TEACHING AND EDUCATE PUPILS TO MEET THEIR CURRENT NEEDS. INSTITUTES SHOULD GIVE MORE OPPORTUNITIES TO LEARNERS TO GET EASY ACCESS OF LEARNING RESOURCES, ALLOWING THEM TO DEVELOP PRACTICAL SKILLS IN VARIOUS FIELDS THAT THEY ARE PASSIONATE ABOUT. FURTHERMORE, THE EDUCATIONAL DEPARTMENTS SHOULD CREATE A POSITIVE LEARNING ENVIRONMENT. FOR INSTANCE, ORGANIZING QUIZ COMPETITIONS COULD INSPIRE YOUNG PEOPLE AND DEVELOP THEIR INTEREST TOWARDS LEARNINIG. ADDITIONALLY, PARENTS SHOULD SET A GOOD EXAMPLE FOR THEIR CHILDREN, THEY SHOULD HELP TO SET A CLEAR LEARNING GOAL AND TO CREATE PROPER STUDY PLAN TO ACHIEVE DESIRED SUCCESS.

TO CONCLUDE, THERE ARE VARIOUS REASONS THAT PUPILS ARE NOT ENJOYING LEARNING BUT IT CAN BE SOLVE BY MANY WAYS AS MENTIONED ABOVE.