Many young people leave school with negative attitudes towards learning. What are the causes?How to encourage young people to study?

Increasing number of young people graduate school with negative feeling about the learning process,which can lead to confusion about future education and to develop new skills.One of the biggest problems in the educational system are the lack of practical exercises and school material not being associated with the real life.To solve this issue, it must be added more essential and interactive ways for teaching,which can show to the students the importance of knowledge in real life situations.

The main reason for negative attitude on young people side towards studying in different situations is that the school material looks very theoretical and abstract,which make it difficult for understand and unuseful outside of school.There are often conceptions and facts,which on first sight don’t have direct connection with the future of the students or with the practical skills they need.For example, many students bemoan about studying math or science on level they think is unnecessary and they don’t see value of this information in their career the next years or in their personal live.

An effective solution for giving motivation to the students is to study things they really believe it will be helpful like projects,simulations and practical tasks,which demonstrate how to use what they learn.A good idea is participations in school projects-creating websites,clubs for student’s hobbies,how to control financial sources. These all are activities that are going to help the young people when they are not in school and by this way learning will be more interesting and respected for them.

In general,one of the main reasons for young people to not respect learning system at school is the lack of practical direction on the studying process,which leads to the sense of unnecessaryness when it comes to their future careers. If the system include more practical ways and create connection between theory and reality,it could motivate students to see the importance of education.In my opinion,modernization of the school programs and use of knowledge on practice will help young people accept learning not like a responsibility but like a opportunity for development.