Modern technology is now very common in most workplaces. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

In today’s fast-paced world, modern technologies have become ubiquitous; specifically, they have already become an inseparable part of humans’ working environment. This essay is aimed at analyzing the alterations technologies have brought to employees’ lives and why immense dependence on technologies may cause problems.

Over the past five-year period, the sphere of technologies has developed significantly, concerning almost every field of life. It has changed the way people live dramatically, bringing so many facilities that tend to make humanity feel at ease. Technologies have changed the way people work, mainly in terms of trivial routine tasks, allowing people to keep their focus on the most important aspects. Furthermore, modern technologies allow people to stay more organized, enabling them to meet deadlines efficiently, as technologies can deal with algorithmic tasks such as rechecking for minor mistakes and slips to which human beings are prone. Consequently, technologies cause people to save time, which is precious, especially in today’s fast-developing era.

On the other hand, the advancement of modern technologies, with great opportunities, has brought many disadvantages as well. Being overdependent on technologies tends to make humans feel overwhelmed, which in turn may cause problems with employees’ motivation. Another essential problem of depending on technologies is probably ethical issues; technologies have no feelings and cannot consider human factors.

In conclusion, the development of technologies has changed our lives dramatically, but people should always keep in mind the fact that becoming overwhelmed with them and relying too much on them may cause many problems, so balance must be taken into consideration, and the usage of technologies should be moderate.