Modern technology now allows rapid and uncontrolled access to information in many countries. This is a danger to our societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree, in 250 words.

It is true that, fast and reliable access to data through technology is a serious threat to our community. In my opinion, a huge access to sensitive data through technology is harmful for public by spreading wrong information among society.

Modernization revealed that it is very easy to get information through different social media platforms and unreliable sources. However, this situation creating mental health issues and depression among community. It is generally claimed that everyone can easily upload wrong information on social media platforms such as youtube and tiktok. Consequently, this create fear and cognitive issues in children and adults. A good illustration is, a survey conducted in Canada about rumours data spread among population shows that most of the information are not passed from government specific authorities and ultimately these false information available on every digital media platforms.

On the contrary, some social media platforms are more reliable and provide authentic data. It is evident that some world news channel such as BBC English and CBC news provides accurate and timely information. In addition, there is no doubt, most of the people rely on specific broadcasting agencies to update themselves. For instance, a yearly report on speedy and authentic news winner shows that, top world class news report accurate and ground base information to their viewers. Hence, it is clearly seen that most convenient and reliable source of news still exist in the contemporary era.

It is concluded that, due to advancement in technology people still accepting the information from unreliable source but reliable and authentic platforms are still exist.