Money should be spent on creating new public buildings such as museums or town halls rather than renovating the existing ones/ To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that people should pay on building public buildings such as museums and town halls rather than renovating the existing ones. From my perspective, I partly prefer to renovating the old ones for various reasons.

On the one hand, expense on new societal buildings bring some strengths. Demanding on modern structure become necessary because of growing population and developing technology which impact mostly on residential livings. Progressive town halls, which are bigger and more modernized than the old, can address greater amount of residential task like personal profile problems, accommodation papers, taxes, and individuals’ license. Moreover, urban landscape may renovated to be more suitable with industrialized era, therefore, up-to-date public construction stay among high-stages buildings. Additionally, maintaining vintage town halls, libraries or churches may bring many risk of collapsing or material falling.

On the other hand, spending on renovating the old public constructions has many undeniable advantages. Firstly, these structures can brings many historical culture and lesson as existing evidences. By sightseeing, residents may expand and understand knowledge about local and national history which contributes to patriotism in every citizens. For instance, many historical buildings in Ho Chi Minh city which are the historical evidence, still be fixed and maintained such as the city post, Duc Ba church,… These former cultures are the unique of local and nation which are mostly valuable. Besides, fixing and improving existing places does not need enormous expense and material. By this path, town financial resources is not pressed too much and easily to take part in crucial development buildings such as hospitals, resident areas, and bridges.

In conclusion, many people believe that spending money on constructing new public places are necessary, however, the others think that renovating the old ones is more crucial. Although, modern constructions bring many advantages in urban landscape and solving efficiency, I prefer the historical and economical value in renovating the existing ones.