Money should be spent on creating new public buildings such as museums or town halls rather than renovating the existing ones/ To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that public money should be invested in constructing new public buildings such as hospitals and town halls rather than renovating old ones. Although there are some disadvantages to this approach, I am generally in favour of building new public facilities. It is vital to consider several problems based with creating of new public buildings. The main drawback is associated with environmental damage. This means ,that If the government starts investing in the construction of new buildings such as museum, schools, town hall it will require large-scale deforestation and clearance of the land, including parks and gardens that are essential in people’s lives. Moreover, another interesting point is cultural heritage. Those, the constructing of new buildings , can lead to the loss of heritage. Culturally-significant areas which are under renovation may dissapear to be replaced by modern structures. Even though it may sound an economically vital decision, it often involves destruction of part our landmarks . These two problems increase ethical questions over the prospect of erecting.

However, despite these disadvantages, I would allocate funds to the construction of new structures, such as hospitals and schools, which are beneficial in long-term and needed to meet the growing demand from the public. During the past few millennia, there have been demographic changes like community growth and migration , and these changes necessitate investment in new public scheme to keep world with the increasing need for conventional venues. For example, building new medical centres and educational institutions could greatly support local communities, as it would enhance public services and provide more job opportunities for residents. Furthermore, renovating old buildings is oftem unpractical from economical view, not only due to it is requires permanent maintenance, but they also need to be re-established for efficieny with expensive and high-quality materials. Therefore, total expenses connected with renovation can outweigh the cost of new facilities in the long run, making the latter version more cost-effective.

In conclusion, the construction of new buildings is not а disadvantage I acknowledge it is more sensible ,spend money in response to the growing need for public venues such as schools museums and hospitals as an economically-sound option.