More and more parents are deciding too educate their children at home rather than sending them to schools. What are the causes of this phenomenon?

Nowadays some parents prefer to self-educate their children at home rather than sending them to educational centres. However, this way can be benefical for children but it can cause negative effects on child’s mental health. This essay will discuss both sides of this trend.

On the one hand some parents choose to educate their children by themselves in order to provide them safer and comfortable environment. This is mainly because , some toddlers experience bullying , peer pressure or stress at school which can negatively affect on mental health and academic performance. Learning at home allows parents to protect their child from negative atmosphere and provide them comfortable conditions for studying. In addition, families often have more flexibility in arranging schedules, which gives children extra time for hobbies, sports, or developing practical skills. As a result , children might receive education in convenient environment without stress.

On the other hand learning at school plays a crucial role in young people’s behaviour. Educational centres provide knowledge about social role in society and how children can protect themselves from negative influence. For instance , in school toddlers communicate with variety types of people , which allow to understand right and wrong sides of society. In contrast , at home young people might suffer from lack of communication with peers. Therefore , children might grow up withdrawn and shy in the future due to lack of enough interaction with people.

In conclusion , learning at home can provide safer and comfortable environment for young people , which allows parents to concentrate on their individualism. However , it can be harmful for children’s character due to lack of social interaction with each other.