More and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, many individuals are prefer to read ebooks rather than paper books. While there are certain drawbacks to this, they are outweighed by benefits.

One main upsite of reading e-books is it is very comfortable and you can find any type of books easily whether novels, artistic, religious and others. People can read e-books anywhere. In addition it is very convenient to carry. For instance, our country residents always read e-books. The main reason of that they do not like carry any paper books. Moreover, they always mention, you can find and read different books. Another advantage can be e-books are cheaper than paper books. Paper books are expensive, sometimes, it is hard to find any type of books. Mainly, religious books. Because, it is hard to find it and most of them high-priced. As a consequence, teenagers, children, even can’t afford to buy it.

Despite these positives, the negatives are far greater. One notable downside of reading e-books is health problem can be further disadvantage. It can be really damage our eyes. More and more people like read books for 2 or 3 hours. Read e-books is not a good way for this type of people. Because, telephones and computers have harmful blue-light. Reason of that, you can damage your eyes. Additionally, reading ebooks is dependence on devices and power. You can’t read if your devices runs out of battery or it can not open it. More telephones also have their battery problems. This situation is a significant limitation compared to physical books, because you can read paper books anywhere without needing a power source.

In conclusion, although there are some benefits of reading e-books such as comfortable and easy to find and cheaper. They are not significant drawbacks like health problem and dependence on devices power.