More and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this trend?

In today’s world reading electronic books is becoming popular all over the world. However, it has some advantages such as reduction in money expenditure on books, having global access and protecting world’s greenery, it also has some minor drawbacks.

On the one hand, having e-books benefits individuals by using less money in the long term. It means that, spending an amount of 5 to 10 book’s price and reading books anytime someone needs is a good way to use money efficiently. For instance, kindle that is produced by Amazon company enables society reading books in an electronic device – kindle e-book readers. Another evident benefit that people get from e-books is finding and reading books internationally, in all languages and from all countries. For example, in the previous example Kindle e-book readers also provides people with downloading every book that is uploaded to the database of it. The other good side of using them is conserving vegetation, woods and natural habitats of the Earth. Should residents used less paper, they will protect planet and habitats in it.

On the other hand, electronic books, by contrast, may affect people’s health negatively. The more people use electronic gadgets, the more damage their eyes face. Additionally, sometimes significant amounts of books may not be available in e-books’ libraries, that restricts individuals’ book choice. Furthermore, screen speed of electronic books is significantly slower than other devices that makes some people get bored and avoids them using these readers.

To sum up, recently using e-books is a rising trend. While it has too many advantages, there some negligible cons that are outweighed by pros, that should not be ignored.