More and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this trend?

The rapid advancement of electonic books are becoming popular among people, which leads to decreasing the importance of paper books. There are some personal reasons for this statement. For example, some student cannot afford educational paper books because of their financial problem, and it is often convenient for them to use it online. However, is it always accurate?

To start with, I’d like to outline the advantages of reading E-books. There are certain situations where using online books is unavoidable. It has considerable benefits in educational centers such as universities and schools. For example, many instituts now replacing paper books with E-books, because students often complain about how many books they need to bring and it is actually heavy. Another benefit is that most students have financial problems as they live apart from their parents. It is often difficult for them to buy all educational materials, and read it online is the best variant.

On the other hand, there are several significant drawbacks to over-reliance on E-books. It is unquestionable that it affect for human eye badly, because the ultra-purple rays from the screens of laptops and phones. Consequently, they will be needed in wearing glasses. This can be exemplified by recent research from Central Hospital of Almaty, where showed that 68.5% of students has problems with their eyesight because of sitting long time in fron of the computer.

In conclusion, I believe that there are overall advantages of using electronic books; however, we also need to understand the value of paper books. Consequently, I advise using it in a limited way, so it cannot cause issues.