More and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this trend?

It is true that nowdays many people perfer reading books online to buying traditional ones. While I accept that e-books have some drawbacks, I believe that they are more likely to have positive influences.

On the one hand, it has been scientifically proven that this type of reading experience may bring about a number of health concerns. At first,using digital screen for a prolonged priod of time would certainly cause eyestrains, headache, and blurry vision and its long-term effects could be even more worse. In addition, books can be eassily shared in different ways compare to paper books. As a result, this could directly affect the rights of the authers as well as the publishers.

On the other hand, I would argue that these drawbacks are outweigh by their benefits. Firstly, reading and buying books from online can be time-saving and more convenient. Now, there is no need to wander from one shop to another in serach of a book that they love and admire to have it and also we can simply find the books and pay through virtual banks, meaning that readers can buy the books and still they have the money and can spend the money on other necessery things. Secondly, online books are more affordable and gives offer much lower pieces compare to paper books. Digital books also make a crucial role on the

environment. For example, the more people read e-book, the lower paper books will be produced, which means that many trees would be safe from cut down and the environment will be more clean.

To sum up, it seems to me that the advantages of e-books are more significent than the possible drawbacks.