More and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, growth of e-books causes a decrease in paper books. Many think that is a great progress however another people do not think so. While there are some disadvantages of electron books, I strongly believe that advantages are much more significant.

There are probably two main drawbacks to reading e-books. It is obvious that reading from the screen for a long-time harm several human organs. For instance, many say when they look screen more than normal, they feel eye ache and also headache. However, using safety glasses can solve these health issues. One of the major reasons is distraction. Unlike printed books, electron books are read on devices which means readers can be easily distracted. Instead of focusing on their reading or learning, they spend time on games, videos or chatting which negatively affect their studies.

Despite the arguments mentioned above, I strongly argue that advantages to reading digital books are more noticeable. First of all, it is easy to carry, people can use this kind of books whenever or wherever they want. As an example, we can easily use it at home, at school or in the library. Another advantage is no money is needed which means without paying or spending money people can read, study and enhance their knowledge. Moreover, usage of digital books can prevent cutting trees which were using and cutting down for making paper.

Overall, despite some negative aspects to reading e-books which mostly related to health, benefits of these kinds of books much more pronounced.