More and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this trend?

In recent years, an increasing number of people prefer to read digital books instead of paper books. This essay will argue that the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks by explaining that digital books are more convenient, accessible and environmentally friendly, followed by analysis of how the lack of health issues is not a valid disadvantage.

First of all, digital books allows people to carry hundreds of books on a single device, that makes it easier to study, travel and read anywhere. Furthermore, e-books are downloadable everywhere and they are cheaper than printed books, saving both time and money. For instance, electronic books provide downloading and deleting files repeatedly, which makes them more affordable. In addition, there is also a positive effect on the environment. A lot of production of paper books requires a large amount of deforestation. So replacement for online books reduces waste of papers and helps conserve natural resources.

On the other hand, some people are still argue about impact on healthy. They think that reading from a screen can cause eye strain. However, this disadvantage has not significant role. For example, in modern times devices have a special screens designed to reduce eye problems, so people can adapt easily without causing harm to the eyes.

In conclusion, the trouble of health does not outweigh environmental benefits and convenience of digital books. Consequently it is clear that e-books are more practical choice for modern readers.