More and more people buy a wide range of household goods such as television, microwave oven and rice cooker. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that nowadays more and more people wide range electrical household goods. Although there are some drawbacks to this change, I side with those who feel that this trend has had as much positive impact as negative on society for two major reasons.

There are two principal reasons why this trend can be deemed favorable. First and foremost, saving time. Indeed, microwaves and etc makes daily tasks easier and faster. Another positive impact this development engenders is comfort. To be more specific, electrical goods provides convenience which makes houses more comfortable . These are two major desirable changes this development triggers.

However, by looking at the trend from a different perspective, we can see that it is not without demerits. Firstly, the price. If you have a lot of electrical goods it consumes a lot of energy which is expensive. Aside from this, waste. That’s to say, mostly people buy a new electrical devices that they dont even need. Both these drawbacks are also serious enough to take into consideration, in my opinion.

In conclusion, although, on the one hand, the fact that people buy a wide range of electrical goods has some upsides such as saving time and comfort, on the other, it can have equally serious downsides. Therefore, I am of the view that this is both a change for the better and for the worse in equal measures.