More and more plastic wastes are polluting in world cities, countryside and oceans. What are the problems caused by plastic waste? What measures should be taken to solve it?

In this day and age, the amount of plastic waste is increasing and polluting cities, the countryside and the oceans. The following essay will examine problems caused by plastic waste and give measures that should be taken to address it.

On one hand, plastic waste not only polluting environments but also causing several health problems to people. In terms of environment, plastic takes hundreds of years to decompose, which makes the soil and water become dirty. This kills many animals, especially fish in the ocean because they may eat plastic and die. Furthermore, the health of people can get worse. When we use plastic bags to contain hot food, some toxic chemicals can go into the food. If we eat it for a long time, it can lead to dangerous diseases like cancer.

On the other hand, there are some measures that should be taken to address this problem. Firstly, people should use paper bags and organic materials to wrap food instead of plastic. This is because these materials are easier to decompose and they are safe for our health. Secondly, the government and people should try to recycle or reuse plastic bottles and bags. For example, we can use old bottles to plant flowers or make decorations. This helps to reduce the amount of waste that we throw away every day.

In conclusion, plastic waste is a big problem that affects our life and the environment. If we use more organic materials and try to recycle, the environment will be cleaner, fresher and people can live longer in the future.