More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Wild animals are increasingly at risk of disappearing forever, and some are now considered endangered. This essay will explore the main reasons for this loas of biodiversity and provide viable solutions to fix the problems.

Firstly,some animals are hunted for commercial reasons. People hunt animals not just for food but also to make things like clothes and leather goods from their skin. This can lead to uncontrolled hunting and extinction of these animals. Another reason for the extinction of many creatures is deforestation which is done to facilitate the expansion and development of urban areas. Animals lose their natural habitat as a result, endangering their existence. Many of them have to move in order to find food. Animal’s life cycle being distributed and population growth cause them to become endangered.

There are multiple actions that both the government and the general public can reduce the harm to wildlife. Primarily, the government can initiate nationwide awareness campaigns to educate people on the significance of wildlife preservation. Another viable solution involves the implementation of breeding programs to boost the population of young animals. For example, in India, a critically endangered species, the Bengal Tiger, was rescued from the brink of extinction through such breeding efforts. Furthermore, enacting stringent laws to deter poaching can help avert harm caused by human interference.

In conclusion, the main causes of wildlife extinction are human activities like deforestation and imprudent hunting. Wild animals can be prevented from going extinct by passing strict legislation that prohibits or severely curtails poaching and deforestation.