More people are choosing to live alone rather than with family. What are the advantages and disadvantages this trend?

Nowadays, human life is becoming busier than usual, and because of this, it has been observed that individuals prefer to live by themselves rather than living in a family compared to the previous generation. I believe there are more pros of living single than being in a family.

To begin with, many people these days want to become independent; they want to live their lives with more freedom, they choose to step out of their houses and want to experience multiple things in the real world. Another major advantage of this trend is that people are not dependent on other family members in terms of money or other household chores; they believe that living alone gives them a chance to do things by themselves, which makes them more efficient.

Individuals state that living alone is also cheaper than being a part of a family, as they are earning a sufficient income, which supports their lifestyle. To illustrate, an article written by a famous scientist states that, in America, it was already predicted that the rate of citizens living independently would shoot up to 60 % in the coming 10 years, which is exactly what is happening these days.

On the other hand, the huge detrimental factor is that residents living alone are facing more Depression that they are unable to feel more connected to their families. Along with this, they are not rooted with there original culture and have less emotion towards their parents; their culture is diminishing.

In conclusion, people feel more independent, which gives them more mental stability and more reliability than living in a family, so the advantanges simply outweight it’s disadvantages of this concept compared to the past tenure.