More people are choosing to live alone rather than with family. What are the advantages and disadvantages this trend?

In contemporary society, many people would rather live in an accommodation alone than in a multi-generational household. However, being considered of the advantages that it may bring, some disadvantages could lead to major problems. This essay will explore both positive and negative aspects and give my opinion.

On one hand, the modern generation decides to become more independent and live alone, which has several advantages. Over the years, there are more people who have been working from home due to the pandemic, making it more convenient to work from alternative places. Living alone can bring freedom and comfort, not caring or disrupting other members. For instance, a teenager who enjoys playing music such as drums may have to respect others by playing in the daytime rather than at night. In addition, when living with other generations, it is mindful that they should have a common ground, as it will later bring discomfort and arguments.

On the other hand, having some company to share those cherish moment with loved ones, fulfilling warmth is what people desire to have. Place for a safe zone and being yourself with no judgment is home with parents or grandparents. Even though it may be tough finding rules at first, they can improve themself to live with others. Moreover, with economic fluctuation, it is helpful to have others to share the payments. Individuals may not have time for chores; therefore, a roommate can provide support by helping out.

In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of living alone outweigh the disadvantages. Although having a person to share beautiful moments with, sometimes it can lead to major problems, such as not respecting the common ground and breaking the relationship.