Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree?

There are many organizations where most important and high-level positions such as CEO, CFO, and COO are occupied by men. In developed countries, the men workforce is more than fifty per cent of women. In my opinion, I agree with the concept that companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of positions to be fulfilled by men to women.

Having three reasons, companies should allocate the positions to women. Firstly, if companies fulfill or promote women to high-level or vital positions, they can receive more several aspects from both men and women. For example, especially, cosmetic companies have women as a target customer. Then, it would have a plenty of target customer insights, if they had more women in high-level positions. Secondly, it can increase productivity measured by financial ratio, and productivity ratio because when the companies consider promoting one in the companies without sexual factors bias, the companies will receive higher performance employees to work in important positions. Lastly, after the firms increased the proportion of women in their organizations or promoted women high-level positions, they can promote their organizations which have an ethic and fairness. This action also can be one of the branding strategies and marketing strategies as well.

However, if companies perform and align with the concept to allocate more important positions to women, in the stage of transition, it may has strike by men or the companies will get low performance women workers.

In summary, having considered both views, I still agree that the companies should increase the portion of women workers and should fill them in important positions. Although, they may have problems. Eventually, the companies will gain three main benefits.