News plays an important part of most people’s lives. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much news dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

These days, most people have experienced how news plays an essential role in life. Both good news and bad news have their own impact. This essay will consider the nature of these aspects and discuss whether they are beneficial or harmful to people.

From my perspective, one of the major ways is that people will know about current circumstances in the country and around the globe. For instance, many news media or broadcasts such as BBC news provide every latest situation in the global state. As a result, having all the news information makes a person knowledgeable and also alert to the situation if anything occurs. Because news also tells you how to overcome a hazardous situation, which is really going to be helpful to obtain safety plans for people. Meanwhile, a big quantity of knowledge makes a person intelligent and smart.

In my opinion, these good news and bad news have both positive and negative impacts as some media prioritize bad news like crime. Therefore, the government is not giving such attention to that particular news. While, everyday, people are suffering from those offensive activities, news media eagerly want to deliver those serious matters to the government and take strict actions to control the situations. In contrast, media instead focus on good news like career goals, though bad news affects children especially. Furthermore, it could hamper their vision for life after observing such kind of content, maybe manipulating them into action even though unaware of the consequences. Whilst, career goals might assist teenagers to be more flexible about their passion and achieving a degree according to their interested study field.

In conclusion, because of news, people have become more knowledgeable and attentive. However, bad news creates undeniable situations for children. Whereas, good news helps to build successful career achievements.