News plays an important part of most people's lives. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much news dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

News plays indispensable role in daily life, as people get to know about the ongoing trends on various disciplines from news. Currently journalists tend to circulate news mostly focused on negative events, so that they can draw the attention of the readers. Good news can also be published since it can spread positive vibes in the social life.

The importance of news in the society remains unavoidable because human beings show growing interest in knowing the unknown and seeing the unseen. News provides them with the opportunity of learning and understanding the latest updates in politics, economics, sports, entertainment, culture and many more within and outside the country’s border. People can choose any topic and enrich their horizon of knowledge from the information circulated by newspapers, television channels and online news portals.

It is easier to hold people’s concentration on any negative occurrences within a blink of an eye and news presenters take this chance by circulating bad news more frequently. The “photocard” and “clickbait” trends of news portals can instantly hold the attention of the general public. This way, they catch massive number of reads and views on specific bad news and ultimately generate colossal revenue.

Though presenting bad news can lead to huge income, news sources should also focus on the positive events happening in the society. Current affairs regarding recognition of achievements and rewards, scientific discoveries, or simply cooking recipes and healthy habits are also noteworthy to know and see for the readers. Circulating positive vibes can reduce readers’ stress from negative ones and establish a feeling of safety in their minds.

In conclusion, news holds undeniable significance in day-to-day lives as people learn about their surroundings from news. Despite having greater possibility to hold public’s focus with bad news, news portals should also consider publishing good news in order to maintain a neutral atmosphere.