Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this modern era, more people are seeking holistic medicines rather than booking appointments at their usual doctors. I believe alternative choices of medical care could have some potential in relieving and curing illness. However, conventional medical science is proven to be more successful to help patients regain healthiness. In this essay, I will discuss this topic in more detail.

First of all, it is undoubtedly true that modern medicine can cause a significant amount of money, especially if the patient does not have any health insurance. Therefore, many of which have started to search for other options to help with their medical needs. Hence, many people are trying alternative medical choices. These holistic approaches in medicine can be the way out to a healthy life. However, alternative medical care is often disregarded to be effective due to its lack of science back up. Some people would even argue that curing diseases with alternative medicines is strictly psychosomatic. Nevertheless, it is undeniable that many countries such as China have been using herbs and various types of natural materials to cure illnesses for thousands of years.

Even though herbal medicines has potential to help patients with medical needs, I believe that medical science is much more needed to pinpoint the exact diagnosis the patient has. In my opinion, it would be best for patients to combine both conventional medical care and holistic approach to result the best outcome possible. For example, combining lab results from doctors with herbal medicine or acupuncture that is proven can help to relieve the pain and symptoms.

To sum up, people are searching for alternatives from regular medical care. This is due to conventional medicines that can be costly. I believe alternative medicines can be effective if it is combined with lab results and the right diagnosis from the regular doctors.