Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In modern days its very common that many individuals prefer alternative medicines other than getting checked by professional doctors. I believe this is a bad development and i will discuss why in this essay.

Many people are trying to avoid going to the doctors, thinking that there are better alternatives. That maybe if they use natural herbs it will be more beneficial for them, because it will reduce side effects from the regular manufactured medicines or less chemical intake.

I think this is not a good idea, because doctors are trained professionals, and they finished years of studying for them to be able to make judgments on people’s lifes. also the governments have a set of regulations that doctors must follow. For example, if someone is having a health issue and decides not to go to a doctor and try to take alternatives, assuming that it will make him feel better and healthier. This might put him at future risk since he doesn’t know whether it’s proven or not. While a trained professional can assess the issue and give a proven healthy solution.

Moreover, a delayed diagnosis can turn really bad if the patient didn’t get the right medicines or was not taken care of the right way. It can lead to a curable illness into a more dangerous one. For example my brother had a very dry eyes and instead of checking what is the issue and how to fix it he went to an alternative source which they suggested an eyedrop from a natural source. He tried it for days, and it only turned worse than before. After that he went to a doctor got the right treatment and felt better after that.

In conclusion, alternative medicines might sometimes be good. As long as they are taken from a doctor who knows and can understand the medical situation. Going to the doctor When having a bad health is a must and everyone should do it. Taking care of yourself by yourself might be dangerous.