Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

At present, an excessive number of individuals with health issues are utilizing alternative drugs or treatments instead of getting an appointment by their normal doctor. I firmly believe that it is a completely negative development for the reasons I will explain below.

The first reason of this is that people do not know well about using appropriate medicine for their health problem. In other words, inappropriate treatment ways are used by some patients which can lead to facing with worse situations. To illustate, buying drugs without any prescriptions by specialits may contribute to serious ilnesses. That is why, because of utilizing medicines without under control individuals more likely lose their life.

Another cause to consider about this approach is that todays, there are a great number of fake and unuseful products which is used for health issues simply because they are more sufficient and cost-effective. To be more precise, owners of this kind of products percuade people that they provide sufferers with strong, beneficial vitamins or proteins. For instance, these fake treatment items look similar to original and organic ones which means that citizens easily believe and purchase them. Nevertheless, even though it is quite challenging to recognize the differences between real and unreal medicians, this does not take a lot of time for doctors to understant it.

In conclusion, using medical things without doctor’s advice brings about several merits, since this step might promote grave illnesses, end up with death and be unhealthy or harmful for residents who suffer from various diseases.