Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary world, an increasing number of individuals with health concerns are trying alternative medicines and treatments rather than visiting their usual physicians. I partially believe that it is a positive development. The reasons why I believe that, are explaind in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are many benefits of the given notion. First and foremost, people save their time. To be more precise, instead of waiting in a long queue for a small health problem, they can seek online medication for common illness. To cite an example, for a headache, people take a medication from online source, and if they not get well in a few days, then they should visit to a doctor. Following this, this approach not only save time, but also save money. Because online medication is always cheaper than to visit to a mediacal expert. For instance, for a common illness like fever or headache, people only need to take a Paracetamol tablet instead of giving the hospital’s extra charges.

On the contrary, there are several drawbacks of this trend. The primary one is that sometimes individuals take wrong medication. To explain this, if individuals are not aware about the reasons behind their illness, they take wrong medicines, and enhance their sickness much. For example, a person took medicine for their sickness without knowing its reaction, got more serious health problems. Apart from this, individuals do not know about their immune system. They do not which medication is good for their body or which not. Because all humans have diffent types of the digest system, and if medicines do not work accordingly their digest systems it might create a problem.

In conclusion, although people have knowlegde about basic medication, they should visit to a helth expert for their serious health concerns. In my opinion, people should go to a doctor for their body checkup at once in a year.