Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In today’s fast-paced world, more and more individuals with health issues are shifting to alternative medicine and therapies rather than heading to their regular doctor. While this phenomenon carries some risks, I believe it is largely a change for the better.

It can be argued that alternative medicines are usually not desirable. These treatments often are not backed up by rigorous scientific evidence in medicine which can be unsafe for consuming and putting into practice. Without proper regulation and medical supervision, some people rely on unproven methods which fail to address their conditions or even worsen them. For example, people with chronic diseases can suffer by these remedies which trigger further illnesses such as allergies and breathing problems among people. As a result, complementary and integrative medicine impedes public’s health and pose some outbreaks.

I, however subscribe to the idea that functional medicine can be seen favorable. The most positive implication of this development is that it has proven to be effective among cultures and citizens. A large number of dwellers perpetuate to use traditional remedies, for most of them have been getting satisfying results in an exceptionally brief timeframe over common afflictions, namely fewer, temperature and sore throat. India can serve as a good example, traditional means of rehabilitation has been passing down through one generation to the next, as the country’s population mostly rely on this treatment because of medical expenditure which cost an arm and leg. Consequently, these practices not only save the money, but also treat body without causing internal and external issues thanks to its naturalness.

To sum up, even though substitute medicine can be negative in some respects, I argue that its conveniences raging from guaranteed recovery and recuperating innately are far more pronounced.