Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the recently years, alternative medicines and treatments is being trying by a significant number of people who are illness. They rather this method instead of visiting their regular doctor. Although it may bring about some healing effects in certain cases, I think its negative consequences are more significant.

Alternative medicines are usually not supported by scientific evidence. Many of this treatment are based on the ancient experiences so they are not safe and patients who rely on alternative therapies are putting their health at risks by avoiding treatments that are proved before. For instance, some people who suffer of chronic disease like diabetes and cancer may put their life at risk.

Moreover, if a sick person opt this method, it will have negative consequences on treatment and it may delay or interfere with scientific medicine. Otherwise, their diseases may spread or it can be worse. Also, it is important to diagnose the disease as fast as possible to save people lives and alternative medicine is not safety enough to recognize sickness.

In conclusion, from my point of view we should consider the alternative medicines as a complementary way because it was formed before the era of modern science and it is not reliable now.